Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Brakefield

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Brakefield

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (304 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Eddy O'Hern

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jessica was Very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful."

Jared Dorsey

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ashley Gibson was very quick to respond to my concern . She was very helpful and informative pertaining to my policy . I’m new to State Farm but plan on being here a long time now thanks to her help . I’m happy to have State Farm insurance ."

Santi Torres

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ashley - is really good with her customer service! She looked at options for me to save money! Definitely the GO TO person for State Farm!"

Tammy Smith

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ashley Gibson was my agent. She was very helpful and helped me find the right life insurance policy I needed. She also helped me get a renters policy. Highly recommend!!!!"

Belinda D Anderson

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Matt today, for auto insurance quote, I had Liberty Mutual. Matt was very professional and he was very knowledgeable. And I was very happy with my new quote. Thanks Matt for helping me start my New Years off with saving money."

LeAndrea Hawkins

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed a new insurance for my car and I was looking around for some quotes and landed across State Farm this is my first time using State Farm…They called me and I spoke with Corey Williams about my quote with them.. He was amazing! He insured me a great deal with my insurance and went above and beyond. I’ve never had this type of service like this on the phone with an insurance company. His customer service was absolutely outstanding! He made me feel comfortable and he took me step by step. I felt very much comfortable and felt like I have great insurance on my car and also feel like if anything would happened they will do everything possible to help me. Corey is phenomenal! Thank you Corey!"

Alisa Threlkeld

December 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"If you care about your insurance policy being handled properly and in a timely manner do not use this State Farm Agent. I have been a longtime State Farm customer in another state. I purchased a home in GA and used this agent to insure the home. I contacted them in September to transfer my vehicles from my previous state to GA. I was given a binder and instructions to keep paying my previous State Farm Agent until it was transferred. It is now December and nothing was done. When I called this office, this first person stated you just calling out of the blue with this, and she was not the person who handled the matter. Fine let me speak to the person who did. Well she just transferred me to the customer service manager, who was neither apologetic or understanding of my frustration. She then told me they have no record of writing policies for my vehicles. I then had to forward them the binder and insurance cards emailed to me in September. Then the excuses began. Oh sometimes theses things fall through the crack and we don't keep an eye on these thing. The onus was put on me to follow up. As I explained they are not friends I've asked to do a favor, this is service I am paying for and you should follow up to make sure it was taken care of. I explained that I have so many other things that I have been focused. I just buried my mother this past weekend. Racheal's response was yeah I just went to the heart doctor so yeah there is lots of things going on. Ma'am go have several seats please. I'm unsure why Rachael and the other lady were so comfortable speaking to me in the manner they did, but it was giving very much, you're black and I talk to you anyway I please. I would not trust them to insure a stick of gum. Do not use this agent!!"

Michelle Black

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience very knowledgeable"

Victoria Glover

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is awesome! He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and made getting insurance pleasurable, and it's usually pretty stressful for me. He also taught me a ton about life insurance! Definitely looking forward to sticking around for a great rate, and even better customer service. I can tell he really cares about the people he interacts with!"

Chaquita Copeland

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was very helpful, polite & informative during our phone call. He made my transition into a new policy go smoothly. Overall great customer service."

Madi Coryell

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Matt at this location and am VERY happy with the help I received. Matt was very friendly and helpful to me when trying to get my policy set up and the communication with him was very strong and consistent! Definitely recommend this location when working with State Farm!"

Nicola Parkinson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Helped me save and didn’t have to cut back on coverage Thanks Matt"

Girish Patel

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service.."

Chazmin Pope

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful Service!! Easy to set up and wonderful customer service. Matt help me get my insurance policy set up quickly and smoothly. Pricing was reasonable and coverage was exactly what I wanted and needed. Thank you, Matt!!"

J O

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was extremely helpful and amazing!! She has and continues to answer any and all questions I have! This is my first time with State Farm and she has left me feeling good about my decision. Thank you again Jessica :)"

Mia Brown

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt puts Jake from state farm to shame. He makes bundling insurance a delightful experience, which shouldn't even be possible. If there were more stars, I'd give them."
Profile photo of Nise Cathey

Nise Cathey

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with the team at Brian Brakefiled (Statefarm) is always a pleasure. Always willing to assist without no complaints. Everyone is so pleasant. It’s always a pleasure to call knowing you will leave that call with a SMILE and MONEY saved."

Teresa Parsons

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"This afternoon I had the pleasure of speaking with Matt . I must say he is AWESOME at his job very professional but personable. I am very impressed. Looking forward to doing business with him for along time to come. 😁"

vinod mannam

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was absolutely amazing, she made entire process for my new auto insurance so simple"

Erika Flores

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Huge thank you to Jessica! She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and thorough while helping me find an insurance plan that worked for me. The entire process was easy and stress free. Thank you Jessica for the excellent communication and customer service. 10/10"

Suzanne Hurtado

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give 10 stars I would, but I can't! Matt has been the greatest. No pressures and answers every question and goes the extra mile. Matt is at the correct office - with Brian Brakefield! Thanks to you both!"

Ashley Donaldson

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is awesome he was a big help I highly recommend him for all of your insurance needs did not disappoint"

Dante Coleman

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Matt!! The agent Matt Donaldson really made me a happy customer. He simply gave me a great quote, which made choosing State Farm an easy choice."

Deborah Knight

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was needing insurance, through the insurance company, I spoke with Jessica who was courteous and well adjusted with assisting me in finding a policy that suited my needs and budget. Thank you Jessica for being there and being kind.."

Stephanie Bannister

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this company for all of your insurance needs. I had the pleasure of working with Matt. He was very professional . He took his time and answered all questions I had about my policy. If there were things I felt I didn’t need, he wasn’t pushy, yet informative of things I didn’t consider. I’m very satisfied with choosing this business."